

# **COUNCIL**

# **REVISED AGENDA**

7.30 pm

Wednesday 4 December 2024 Council Chamber - Town Hall

Members of the Council of the London Borough of Havering are advised that a meeting of the Council is scheduled to take place on the date and time shown above. An indication of the business to be dealt with is given below. The final agenda, which forms the official summons for the meeting, will be published in due course, in accordance with the meeting timetable

**Gavin Milnthorpe** 

**Monitoring Officer** 

For information about this meeting ,please contact Anthony Clements (01708) 433065 Anthony.clements@oneSource.co.uk

#### **AGENDA**

## 1 PRAYERS

#### 2 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies have been received from Councillors James Glass and Jacqueline Williams.

To receive any other apologies for absence.

#### 3 DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS

Members are invited to disclose any interest in any of the items on the agenda at this point of the meeting.

Members may still disclose any interest in an item at any time prior to the consideration of the matter.

# 4 ANNOUNCEMENTS BY THE MAYOR, BY THE LEADER OF THE COUNCIL OR BY THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE

To receive announcements (if any)

#### 5 HONORARY AWARDS

#### Council, 4 December 2024 - Revised Agenda

The following proposals for the receipt of Honorary Awards have been received. Also shown for information are the details of those Members nominating and seconding the proposed recipients.

# Freedom of the Borough

**Ken Hay** (Nominated by Councillor Gillian Ford, seconded by Councillor Jacqueline Williams)

**Lesley Blowers** (Nominated by Councillor Trevor McKeever, seconded by Councillor Matt Stanton)

Mark Bryant (Nominated by Councillor Stephanie Nunn, seconded by Councillor Barry Mugglestone)

**Father Hingley** (Nominated by Councillor Judith Holt, seconded by Councillor Martin Goode)

**Brock Whiston** (Nominated by Councillor Jason Frost, seconded by Councillor Ray Morgon)

## <u>Freedom of the Borough – Long Service to the Council</u>

Former Councillor John Mylod

Former Councillor Ron Ower

Councillor Reg Whitney

Councillor Michael White

#### Alderman / woman

Former Councillor Wendy Brice-Thompson

Former Councillor Jeffrey Tucker

(All nominated by Councillor Ray Morgon and seconded by Councillor Keith Prince.

## **6 MEETING TIMETABLE** (Pages 5 - 6)

Attached for information.